Our bands

The Gathering (Holland), formed in 1989 by the brothers Hans and Renй Rutten. Recorded a demo and rehearsal demo in 1990 and 1991, and an unreleased 6 track promo in 1992. The ‘Downfall’ double cd will contain these 20 tracks of the era before and just after their debut album ‘Always’, including the Celtic Frost cover ‘Dethroned Emperor’.

Another Life (Sweden), progressive rock / metal, formed in 2002 by Andreas ‘Dea’ Karlsson (ex Paganizer, Ribspreader). Debut album ‘Memories From Nothing’. Produced by Dan Swano (also all keyboards), coverart by Ivan S. Bragin (Paganizer, Nightingale).

Paganizer (Sweden), formed in 1998 by Roger Johansson (Demiurg, Ribspreader, Carve and Bloodgut), 6th album ‘Carnage Junkie’ produced by Dan Swano (Edge of Sanity, Opeth, Dissection) at Unisound, Sweden. Covert artwork by Ivan S. Bragin (Another Life, Forest Stream). Multi media section including ‘Gasmask Obsession’ video clip.

Transcending Bizarre? (Greece), formed in Northern Greece in 2000, experimental avant-garde black metal. Debut album ‘The Four Scissors’. Artwork by Seth (Septic Flesh, Vader, Paradise Lost).

Damned Sprits’ Dance (DSD) from Hungary former in 2002, young experimental black metal band, ‘The growing Spirit’ debut minicd, cover art by Peter Sallai (Memory Garden, Bloodgut, Forest Silence) and production by Max Viktor Scheer (Sear Bliss, Forest Silence)

Bloodrainbow (Hungary), second album ‘Smelteries of Damnation’, a mixture of melodic Gothenburg metal and Floridian death metal, cover artwork by Hjules (Annihilator, Destruction, Memory Garden). Multi media section including ‘Death Grind Renaissance’ video clip.

Sin Of Kain (Hungary), fast and prog. death metal, cover artwork by Hjules (Annihilator, Destruction, Memory Garden). Multi media section including ‘Mother Died’ video clip and a life video.

Memory Garden (Sweden) formed in 1992, new, fourth album ‘Carnage Carnival’, produced by Mike Wead (Kind Diamond / Mercyful Fate) and Simon Johansson (Abstract Algebra / Fifth Reason), cover artwork by Hjules (Annihilator, Destruction, Sin of Kain). Multi media section including video of the track ‘Carnage Carnival’, created by Village Road Film (Nocturnal Rites amongst others).
Re-release of the sold out albums ‘Forever’ and ‘Tides’. Remasterd by Mike Wead (King Diamond / Mercyful Fate) plus previous unreleased bonus tracks. Originally recorded at Studio Fredman (HammerFall, In Flames), art work by Kristian Wahlin (Tiamat, Dissection ect) and Peter Sallai (Carve, Bloodgut, Forest Silence).

Archaic (Hungary) formed in 2004 out of the ashes of Braindeath, modern thrash metal from Budapest. Multi media section including 2 video clips, artwork by Attila Kiss (Novembers Doom amongst others).

Sear Bliss (Hungary), re-release of the third Sear Bliss album ‘The Haunting’, completely remixed and re-mastered, partly re-recorded. New booklet with liner notes and rare pictures, including original covert art work of Kris Verwimp.

Bloodgut (Sweden), ‘World Nekrologikum Evangelikum pt.I: Zombie Reign 2666 A.D’, down tuned death metal project of Paganizer / Ribspreader / Blodsrit members. Production by Dan Swanц and cover artwork by Peter Sallai (Memory Garden, Forest Silence, Carve).

Ribspreader (Sweden), ‘Opus Ribcage’ 3th full length album, a old school death project of Paganizer (Johansson and Karlsson) and Edge of Sanity (Swano) members, formed in 2002.
First two albums ‘Bolted From the Cross’ and ‘Congurating the Sick’ albums will be released by the end of 2007 both on 1 cd.

Ashen Light, old school black metal from Moscow, Russia. Double cd ‘Entering the Gates of Fire’, one disk primitive black metal, the other ‘nature metal’.

Alkonost, formed in 1995 in Tatarstan (Russian Federation), pagan folk metal with female vocals. The album ‘The Path we have never walked’ has a multi media section including a video clip of the track ‘The Night Before the Battle’.

Deadmarch (Orebro, Sweden), project of The Project Hate MCMXCIX mainman Lord K. Philipson. Brutal death metal combined with melodic parts and serene female vocals. The labum ‘The Project Hate MCMXCIX- Initiation of blasphemy’ is recorded at Sunlight Studio’s with Tomas Skogsberg and mastered by Dan Swano.

Odyssey (Orebro, Sweden) progressive metal, consists of Dan Swano (Nightingale / Edge of Sanity), Lord K. (The Project Hate / Deadmarch) and Rick Gustafsson (ex Memory Garden).The Odyssey minicd was originally released on Utopian Vision from Canada in 1999. One new track will be added, total playing time 25 minutes, re-mastered by Dan Swano.

Arkona (Moscow, Russia) plays folk / pagan metal. The album ‘The Glory of the Great’ feature several authentic Russian instruments like gaita, din whistle, low din whistle, sopilka and vargan. Artwork by Vladimir Smerdulak (Rossomahaar, Stalwart).

news  |  bands  |  media  |  catalog  |   merchandise  |  tours  |  about us  |  forum  |  contacts  |  links


All the material found in this site is original and cannot be copied to any other site. Every download here is copyrighted by Vic Records (c) 2007