FURBOWL - Those Shredded Dreams CD Pre-order


Re-release of the sold out, legendary debut of Sweden’s FURBOWL. FURBOWL was formed in 1991 when Johan Liiva left Carnage and hooked up with his old buddy Max Thornell on drums (both would form HEARSE in the 90’s). After a few demos FURBOWL recorded their debut album ‘Those Shredded Dreams’ in 1991, the album was produced by Carnage / Carcass guitar player and long-time friend of the band, Michael Amott (ARCH ENEMY), Michael also played some leads on the album. (And not surprisingly Michael asked Johan to join Arch Enemy some years later). This re-issue contains the legendary FURBOWL debut ‘Those Shredded Dreams’ and as bonus eleven tracks the band recorded before and after their debut album. All in all, a true monument for the most underrated Swedish death metal band from the early 90’s! Extensive liner notes from Johan, Max and Michael! ‘Death ‘N Roll before it was invented. Furbowl sure was an unique band, and I urge you all to seek out all of their recordings’ - Daniel Ekeroth, author of  ‘Swedish Death Metal’.

  1. Damage Done
  2. Nothing Forever
  3. Razorblades
  4. Desertion
  5. Sharkheaven
  6. Those Shredded Dreams

Bonus tracks:

  1. Hymn for Nathalie Rose (demo 1993)
  2. Heart Inferno (demo 1993)
  3. Only Inhuman (demo 1992)
  4. Buried Alive (Venom cover) (1993)
  5. Shark Heaven (live 1993)
  6. Razorblades (live 1993)
  7. Day Man Lost (Carnage cover) (live 1993)
  8. Nothing Forever (live 1993)
  9. Desertion (demo 1991)
  10. Shark Heaven (demo 1991)
  11. Nothing Forever (demo 1991)

Shipment end of June