Sold out

Malevolent Creation is formed in Buffalo, New York in 1987. The original members were vocalist Brett Hoffmann, guitarists Phil Fasciana and Jim Nickles, bassist Jason Blachowicz, and drummer Dennis Kubas. The band moved to Florida a year after it formed And easily emergent in local death metal scene. In 1990 they signed a deal with Roadrunner Records. Their debut album ‘The Ten Commandments’ is widely considered as a death metal mile stone. Cover artwork for this complete demo discography is made by Thomas Pinheiro (Possessed, Lobotomy, Defiance). All tracks are remastered at Suncord Audiolab (Varathron, Celestial Season, Sacramentum). Booklet design by RaDesign (Reverend, Heir Apparent, Sacramentum, Lord Belial). Extensive liner notes by Christopher Dick (Decibel Magazine). Disk I contains the 3 tracks demo 1987, demo 1989, their ground-breaking demo 1990 (recorded at Morrisound Recording, Tampa, Florida (Death Cannibal Corpse, Deicide) and finally 5 live tracks recorded at The Thrash Can, Miami, Florida, September 1990. Disk II contains the 8 tracks official live demo 1989 and their 5 tracks Live ep 1993. Personnel over the years featuring on this double CD are besides core-members Phil Fasciana (Guitars) and Brett Hoffmann (Vocals) for example Lee Harrison (Monstrosity, Terrorizer) on drums, Alex Marquez (Solstice, Demolition Hammer) and Mark van Erp (Cynic, Monstrosity, Solstice).